ERCA is proud to announce the recipients of the 2000-2001 Community Contribution Scholarships. The Community Contribution Scholarships are awarded to high school students who have demonstrated outstanding leadership ability and a depth of commitment that has had a positive impact on their world. The winners recognized a problem or a need within their communities and developed and administered volunteer projects that provided a solution. The following 25 students will each receive a grant of $1,000 to use for college expenses.

Benjamin Beall

Steamboat Springs High School, Steamboat Springs, CO

Katie McKissick

Laurel High School, New Castle, Pennsylvania

Krista Byers

Lassen High School, Susanville, CA

Christopher Meshanko

Camden County High School, Kingsland, Georgia

Christine Finkbeiner

Belgrade High School, Belgrade, Montana

Michelle Lynne Morris

Reynolds Jr./Sr. High School, Greenville, Pennsylvania

Lexi J Jones

Lockney High School, Lockney, Texas

Olushola Olorunipa

Florida State University School, Tallahassee, Florida

Don Kaupelis

Broadalbin-Perth High School, Broadalbin, New York

Steven Peterson

Rice Lake High School, Rice Lake, Wisconsin

Katrina Korcel

Liberty High School, Bealeton, Virginia

Joanna Pitstick

Wayne High School, Huber Heights, Ohio

Heather Placenti

Pemberton Township High School, Pemberton, New Jersey

Athena Somerotte

Dallas High School, Dallas, Oregon

Annie Ward

Garden Valley High School, Garden Valley, Idaho

Ashley Ragland

Blackwell High School, Blackwell, Texas

Adam Stacey

Brunswick High School, Brunswick, Ohio

Jamie Ridgely

North Carroll High School, Hampstead, Maryland

Nicole Vann

Cheatham County High School, Ashland City, Tennessee

Kathleen Russell

Pawling Jr./Sr. High School, Pawling, New York

Abigail Vertalka

Waverly High School, Lansing, Michigan

Douglas B Schulze

Fort Loramie High School, Fort Loramie, Ohio

Robert Vesely

Lynch Public School, Lynch, Nebraska

Ekta Shah

Southeast High School, Bradenton, Florida

Phillip Villanueva

Athens High School, Troy, Michigan

Meet the Past Winners:  2015   2014   2013   2012   2011   2010   2009   2008   2007   2006   2005   2004   2003   2002   2001   2000