ERCA is proud to announce the recipients of the 2008-2009 Community Contribution Scholarships. The Community Contribution Scholarships are awarded to high school students who have demonstrated outstanding leadership ability and a depth of commitment that has had a positive impact on their world. The winners recognized a problem or a need within their communities and developed and administered volunteer projects that provided a solution. The following 25 students will each receive a grant of $1,000 to use for college expenses.

Ruth Ackah

Graduation Year: 2010

Memorial High School, Groves, TX

Danielle Collier

Graduation Year: 2010

Floyd Central High School, Georgetown, IN

Katerine Arnold

Graduation Year: 2010

Lassiter High School, Roswell, GA

Katherine Gilruth

Graduation Year: 2009

Montclair High School, Montclair, NJ

Wade Alan Ash

Graduation Year: 2009

Escambia Academy, Atmore, AL

Morgan Griesemer

Graduation Year: 2009

Home Life Academy, Ooltewah, TN

Holly Boone

Graduation Year: 2009

Terry High School, Terry, MS

Anna Hanger

Graduation Year: 2009

Providence Christian Academy, Atlanta, GA

Tyler Buysse

Graduation Year: 2011

Ramsey High School, Ramsey, NJ

Jennifer Hodshon

Graduation Year: 2010

Panther Creek High School, Cary, NC

Valerie Carroll

Graduation Year: 2009

Mount St. Joseph Academy, Oreland, PA

Sarina Huang

Graduation Year: 2010

Westwood High School, Westwood, MA

Kyle Jacob

Graduation Year: 2009

Benjamin Banneker Academy For Community Development, Brooklyn, NY

Neil Ray

Graduation Year: 2009

Reseda High School, Chatsworth, CA

Yibin Zhang

Graduation Year: 2009

Montgomery High School, Belle Meade, NJ

Danielle Lenz

Graduation Year: 2010

Brenham High School, Washington, TX

Ana G Rizzo

Graduation Year: 2008

Canyon Del Oro High School, Oro Valley, AZ

Maureen M Mahon

Graduation Year: 2010

Cor Jesu Academy, Sunset Hills, MO

Sachin Rudraraju

Graduation Year: 2012

Olentangy Liberty High School, Powell, OH

Daniel Moir

Graduation Year: 2009

Salem High School, Salem, NH

David S Sanchez

Graduation Year: 2010

The Prairie School, Racine, WI

Jennie Natoli

Graduation Year: 2009

John F. Kennedy Memorial High School, Metuchen, NJ

Whitney Welch

Graduation Year: 2009

North St. Francois High School, Bonne Terre, MO

Kelsey Rafols

Graduation Year: 2010

Academy of the Holy Names, Lutz, FL

Timothy Isiah White

Graduation Year: 2009

Dreher High School, Columbia, SC

Meet the Past Winners:  2015   2014   2013   2012   2011   2010   2009   2008   2007   2006   2005   2004   2003   2002   2001   2000